Congratulations to the NBHRF & CIHR-SPOR-MSSU Studentship Awardees

Publication Date: 
Thursday, May 28, 2020

The New Brunswick Health Research Foundation (NBHRF) and the Maritime SPOR SUPPORT Unit (MSSU) are pleased to announce the 2020-2021 NBHRF & CIHR-SPOR-MSSU Studentship/Fellowships Awardees. 

The NBHRF & CIHR-SPOR-MSSU Studentship/Fellowships provide financial support to research trainees pursuing patient-oriented health research in New Brunswick. The 2020-21 competition was open to Postdoctoral Fellows and graduate students (Masters or Doctoral) in New Brunswick, and who are supervised by an MSSU Associate Scientist

This year’s competition represents a total investment of $164,500 in the next generation of high-caliber researchers here in the Maritimes.

Congratulations to all award recipients! We look forward to your contributions to health-related research in the region.

Recipient Award Type Funding Amount Term

François Gallant
Health Sciences 
Université de Moncton

Mathieu Bélanger, Université de Sherbrooke

Doctoral $73,500 3 years

Derek Gaudet
University of New Brunswick

Lisa Best, University of New Brunswick

Doctoral $73,500 3 years

Natalie Felming
Université de Moncton

Grant Handrigan, Université de Moncton

Masters $17,500 1 year