Executive Committee

The Executive Committee ensures the effective management and operation of the Maritime SPOR SUPPORT Unit (MSSU) by approving the implementation of policies that support the directions set by the Oversight Committee. The Executive Committee approves and supports the implementation of the MSSU Operational Plan across the three Maritime provinces and is responsible for monitoring the work of the MSSU to ensure progress toward its objectives.

Current Members

Chair: René Boudreau – Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services (Division), Health

New Brunswick

  • Dr. Ted McDonald – MSSU Principal Investigator (NB); Director, NB Institute for Research, Data and Training

Nova Scotia

  • Dr. David Anderson – MSSU Nominated Principal Investigator; Dean of Medicine, Dalhousie University
  • Sandra Cascadden – Associate Deputy Minister, NS Department of Health and Wellness
  • Michael Davies – Executive Director, Advanced Analytics, NS Department of Health and Wellness
  • Dave Denman – Manager, Research, Restricted and Continuing Care Program Funds, Nova Scotia Health Authority
  • Marina Hamilton – MSSU Director

Prince Edward Island

  • Shaun MacNeill – Manager, Policy and Planning, PEI Department of Health and Wellness
  • Dr. Jurgen Krause – MSSU Principal Investigator (PEI); Professor, Faculty of Business and Director, Centre for Health and Community Research, University of Prince Edward Island